In commemoration of its 10th anniversary, Facebook unveiled a new “A Look Back” feature that allows users to access a video summarizing their Facebook lives.
Using automated software, Facebook has created hundreds of millions of personalized video highlights for its users. Each clip is 62 seconds and notes the year users joined the social network. Additionally, the video reel includes some of users’ most-liked posts and a random selection of photos.
Check yours out at Facebook.com/lookback.
If after watching your video you decide there is information is included that you don’t want shared, there is an “Edit Your Movie” button that allows you to cut parts out, CNN reports. The personalized slideshows can then be shared with friends and family.
“The videos will only be available for about a month unless you share them on your Timeline. Only you will be able to view your video if you don’t share it,” the report adds.
Facebook currently has about 1.2 billion users.
The Guardian provides an example of what the videos look like: