It’s a moment of good sportsmanship caught on camera.
Werder Breman’s Aaron Hunt was awarded a penalty after he tumbled to the ground in Sunday’s soccer game versus Nurnberg.
The only problem? Hunt tripped over himself. He was never touched by an opponent.
So, after the referee awarded him the penalty, the 27-year-old athlete went over to the official and corrected him, resulting in a reversal of the penalty call.
“There’s a great piece of sportsmanship,” the announcer exclaimed.
But that’s not all. Later, the referee made a call in favor of Nurnberg regarding who last touched a ball that went out of bounds. That’s when the Nurnberg player returned the favor, noting that he actually last touched it, not the Werder Berman player. That prompted the ref to give the player a thumbs up.
Watch Video of Incident:
(H/T: Business Insider)
Follow Oliver Darcy (@oliverdarcy) on Twitter
Other Must-Read Stories
Glenn Beck's unpredictable and passionate analysis is on full display in his engaging and empowering daily show. Every weeknight, Glenn works toward finding the thought provoking solutions and innovative action steps needed to restore the values and principles that made America great.