Please verify

Watch LIVE

Watch: Democrats protest Kavanaugh vote at committee meeting with cheap political stunts

Conservative Review

The Democratic Party is the party of character assassination, dishonesty, and petulant, cheap political stunts.

At Friday's meeting of the Senate Judiciary Committee, prospective 2020 presidential candidates Sens. Cory Booker, D-N.J., and Kamala Harris, D-Calif., refused to vote on a procedural vote to advance Judge Brett Kavanaugh's confirmation to the full Senate.

Booker was the first to refuse to vote, and Harris followed.

Not to be outdone by her potential 2020 rival, after the vote, Harris walked out in "disgust" to protest the proceedings. She was followed by Sens. Richard Blumenthal, D-Conn., Maize Hirono, D-Hawaii, and Sheldon Whitehouse, D-R.I.

These political games dishonor the United States Senate. The American people deserve better.

Keep reading... Show less
Most recent
All Articles