Please verify

Watch LIVE

These are the Republicans who voted to save Obamacare

Conservative Review

After the urging of Senator Rand Paul, R-Ky., the United States Senate voted Wednesday on the 2015 clean Obamacare repeal bill previously passed by Congress.

In 2015, every Republican senator voted for this bill to repeal Obamacare with budget reconciliation, which was sent to President Obama’s desk for a veto. In 2017, voting on the same bill, some did not.

Here are the senators who changed their positions, breaking their promise to repeal Obamacare.

Senator Lamar Alexander, R-Tenn.

Senator Susan Collins, R-Maine

Senator Dean Heller R-Nev.

Senator John McCain, R-Ariz.

Senator Shelley Moore-Capito, R-W.Va.

Senator Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska

Senator Rob Portman, R-Ohio

These are the Republicans who, given the chance to vote for a clean repeal of Obamacare like they promised, betrayed the American people. Every one of them except for Senator Collins were in the Senate in 2015 and voted for the same bill they voted against today.

They are hypocrites. They are liars. Conservatives will not forget.

Editor's note: The article has amended a previous error stating that Sen. Capito did not vote for it in 2015.

Keep reading... Show less
Most recent
All Articles