Watch LIVE

What He Told the Referee After a Bad Call Has Sent This Video Viral


It's a moment of good sportsmanship caught on camera.

Werder Breman's Aaron Hunt was awarded a penalty after he tumbled to the ground in Sunday's soccer game versus Nurnberg.

The only problem? Hunt tripped over himself. He was never touched by an opponent.

So, after the referee awarded him the penalty, the 27-year-old athlete went over to the official and corrected him, resulting in a reversal of the penalty call.

[sharequote align="center"]"There's a great piece of sportsmanship."[/sharequote]

"There's a great piece of sportsmanship," the announcer exclaimed.

But that's not all. Later, the referee made a call in favor of Nurnberg regarding who last touched a ball that went out of bounds. That's when the Nurnberg player returned the favor, noting that he actually last touched it, not the Werder Berman player. That prompted the ref to give the player a thumbs up.

Watch Video of Incident:

(H/T: Business Insider)

Follow Oliver Darcy (@oliverdarcy) on Twitter


Most recent
All Articles