Please verify

Blaze Media
Watch LIVE

Election roundup: Beto O'Rourke loses to Texas Gov. Greg Abbott; Sarah Huckabee Sanders wins Arkansas governor's race; JD Vance wins US Senate race in Ohio

Photo (left): Amanda McCoy/Fort Worth Star-Telegram/Tribune News Service via Getty Images; Photo (right): Brandon Bell/Getty Images

Texas Democrat Beto O'Rourke lost the Lone Star State's gubernatorial election to incumbent Republican Gov. Greg Abbott, according to an Associated Press race call.

While O'Rourke has previously served in the U.S. House of Representatives, he has failed in other election bids. O'Rourke lost a 2018 U.S. Senate race to incumbent Texas GOP Sen. Ted Cruz. The Democrat mounted a White House bid in 2019 but later dropped out that same year. Now, as the loser of the state's 2022 gubernatorial contest, O'Rourke has added another unsuccessful political campaign to his resume.

Read MoreShow less
Most recent

Levin: Middle East mayhem

All Articles